• Castletown: 01847 821 205 | Canisbay: 01955 611 205

Meet the Team

Clinical Staff

We currently have three GPs, four practice nurses and a clinical practitioner.
Our team is supported by the practice manager, a dispensary team and admin staff.


Dr. Craig Loughhead
BSc Hons BioMed Sci, MB ChB, MRCGP, DFFP
(Qualified Aberdeen 2001)

Dr. Le Wang
MB ChB, BSc Molecular Oncology, MRCGP
(Qualified Leeds 2015)


Practice Manager
Diane Watt

Assistant Practice Manager
Angela Cormack

Practice Nurses

Mr Colin Hossack
BSC Nursing

Mrs Lesley Williams

Mrs Kelly Tait
BSc Nursing 

Miss Megan Ross
Clinical Practitioner

Support Staff

Meet the office and dispensary team.

Office Staff

Angela Cormack
Sarah Manson
Ishbel Hughes
Susan Manson
Vivienne Maclennan
Susan Mackay
Alison Wright

Dispensary Staff

Lorna Ryan
Frances Suttar
Michelle Harper
Erinn Milligan
Jane Sinclair
Alison Wright
Sarah Shearer

Community Staff

In addition to our practice team, we also work along side a number of community staff across the county.

District Nurses


Health Visitor

Specialist Nurse

Community Psychiatric Nurse

Castletown (Thurso):   01847 893442
Canisbay:  01955 611479

Thurso: 01847 893442
Wick: 01955 604758

Castletown: 01847 893442
Canisbay: 01955 604134

01847 89344

Thurso: 01847 891224
Wick: 01955 606915